alora Wörtherseebungalows
Willkommen in den Wörthersee Bungalows

Get out of town – come to Lake Wörth,
the epitome of holidays and quality of life

Lake Wörth, 27° Celsius and drinking water
You must not miss the biggest and most well-known lake of the popular holiday destination of Carinthia! Fondly, it is also referred to as the “Austrian Riviera"! The lake is known for its drinking water and the mild bathing temperatures. On many a summer day, the lake will captivate you with its turquoise, crystal clear water likely to reach up to 27° Celsius. The lake is about 17 kilometres long, up to 1600 meters wide and 86 meters deep at its deepest spot.

Starting point for many activities
Especially from May to September, Lake Wörth is a very popular holiday and bathing resort, as well as an ideal starting point for numerous cultural and sports activities. Klagenfurt, the provincial capital of Carinthia, is just a few kilometres away, and a day trip to nearby Italy is also very appealing.

Even sports enthusiasts will find enough activities
You can have active holidays exploring our surroundings on your bicycle or your mountain bike. Taking one of the plentiful bicycle routes around the lake, you will both be active and able to enjoy the beautiful scenery of Lake Wörth. Furthermore, the nearby woods and mountains invite you to go on marvellous excursions. If you prefer staying close to the water, you can savour the lakeside views by renting a boat or taking a tour on one of the lake’s ships while at the same time enjoying a delicious cup of cappuccino.

Eating, drinking, and entertainment
“Eating and drinking keep body and soul together”, as the saying goes. Gourmets of all tastes will find suitable places around the lake, no matter whether you are looking for rated cuisine, a typically Austrian farmhouse inn called “Buschenschenke”, a restaurant, or a sophisticated café! Party-people can choose between a variety of bars, discos, numerous events (such as Fête Blanche, beach volleyball, etc.) and many more.

Krumpendorf enchants by its location
Velden, Pörtschach, and Maria Wörth are probably the most well-known resorts around beautiful Lake Wörth. The small and charming village of Krumpendorf on Lake Wörth is the next village to Pörtschach, just a few kilometres away. Its quiet and less touristed location is especially enchanting. And with its vicinity to the provincial capital of Klagenfurt, Krumpendorf is a sought-after neighbourhood as well as a popular holiday destination nestling in the enchanting region of Lake Wörth,. So let yourself be charmed as well during your next holidays!

A few cultural highlights and events around Lake Wörth

Year-round

  • Municipal theatre Klagenfurt
  • Museum of Modern Art (MMK) Klagenfurt
  • Municipal gallery Klagenfurt
  • Studio of Peter Krawagna

Spring-time

  • Hypo Group Tennis Tournament
  • Autonews Wörthersee

Summer-time

  • Lakeside stage in Klagenfurt
  • Ingeborg Bachmann Prize
  • Rolls Royce & Bentley Meeting
  • Star night at Lake Wörth
  • Ironman

Autumn-time

  • Festival of choirs
  • Fête Blanche
  • Tennis Davis Cup
  • Beach Volleyball
  • International Days of Horseback Riding
  • Sports Car Festival

For information about the Kärnten Card, please check:
http://www.kaerntencard.at

 

A few interesting websites

Access denied for user 'web125'@'localhost' (using password: NO)

Region - alora.at
alora Wörtherseebungalows
Willkommen in den Wörthersee Bungalows

Raus aus der Stadt - Ankommen am Wörthersee, Inbegriff für Urlaub und Lebensqualität

Der Wörthersee, 27° und Trinkwasserqualität
Den größten und bekanntesten See im Urlaubsland Kärnten muss man wirklich "geseen" haben, man nennt ihn auch liebevoll die österreichische Riviera! Der See ist bekannt für seine Trinkwasserqualität und die milden Badetemperaturen.An vielen Sonnentagen bezaubert der See mit seinem türkisblauen, glasklaren Wasser, welches sich bis zu angenehmen 27 Grad erwärmen kann. Der See erstreckt sich über 17 Kilometer, ist bis zu 1600 Meter bereit und die tiefste Stelle misst 86 Meter.

Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Unternehmungen
Insbesondere in den Monaten Mai bis September ist der Wörthersee ein beliebter Urlaubs- und Badeort, sowie ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche kulturelle oder sportliche Unternehmungen. Die Landehauptstadt Klagenfurt ist in wenigen Kilometern erreichbar oder ein Tagesausflug ins nahe gelegene Italien ist auch sehr reizvoll.

Auch Sportbegeisterte kommen auf ihre Rechnung
Mit dem Rad oder Mountainbike kann man den Urlaub aktiv gestalten und die Umgebung erobern. Die umliegenden zahlreichen Radwege rund um den See laden zum Aktivsein ein, die landschaftlichen Schönheiten des Wörthersees kann man auf zwei Rädern an sich vorüberziehen lassen! Aber auch die nahe liegenden Wälder und Berge bieten traumhafte Ausflugsziele. Wer die unmittelbare Nähe zum Wasser bevorzugt, kann bei einer Boots- oder Schifffahrt die Seeufer vom Wasser aus genießen und dabei gemütlich einen Capuccino trinken.

Essen, Trinken und Unterhaltung
Essen und Trinken hält Leib und Seele zusammen, sagt man so schön. Gourmets aller Geschmacksrichtungen finden rund um den Wörthersee die passenden Lokale, ob Haubenküche, Buschenschank, Gasthaus oder gepflegtes Cafehaus! Party-People können ebenfalls zwischen diversen Bars, Diskos, zahlreichen Events (bspw. Fête Blanche, Beach-Volleyball, etc.) und vieles mehr wählen.

Krumpendorf bezaubert durch seine Lage
Velden, Pörtschach und Maria Wörth sind wohl die bekanntesten Orte rund um den schönen Wörthersee. Das kleine, charmante Krumpendorf am Wörthersee, liegt als Nachbarort nur wenige Kilometer von Pörtschach entfernt, und bezaubert vor allem durch seine ruhige und weniger touristische Lage. Eine begehrte Wohngegend aufgrund der Nähe zur Landeshauptstadt und ein beliebtes Urlaubsziel, eingebettet in die zauberhafte Region des Wörthersees, lassen auch Sie sich in Ihrem nächsten Urlaub verzaubern!

Webseiten mit Angeboten, Highlights und Events rund um den Wörthersee